Skip to main content

Pieter Walstra Award 2024

The Pieter Walstra Award has been installed in 2011 by the Dutch Dairy Organisation (NZO) to honour the unique contribution of Prof. dr. Pieter Walstra († May 2012) to the area of dairy science and technology. The purpose of the award is to stimulate excellent scientific publications in the field of dairy science and technology, in the spirit of Pieter Walstra’s work: critical, innovative, inspired by and directed towards practical problems.

Nominations for the Pieter Walstra award of 2024 should be in English and submitted electronically to the chairman of the jury, Prof. dr. ir. Thom Huppertz (Dit e-mailadres wordt beveiligd tegen spambots. JavaScript dient ingeschakeld te zijn om het te bekijken.).

A person can only submit a specific publication once. There is no geographic limitation.

Young scientists (younger than 40 years per January 1, 2024) are especially encouraged to submit. Apart from the publication or thesis, a CV should be included with a list of publications.

Nominations for the award will be solicited and must reach the Jury before December 31, 2023.

The award will be handed out at the Spring meeting 2024 of the Society for the Advancement of Dairy Science (April 11, 2022). Individuals may also bring a publication from someone else to the attention of the Jury.

Lees meer: Pieter Walstra Award 2024